Frolfing

What the heck is frolf? Frolf is just another name for disc golf. You throw a disc, much like a frisbee, and try to get the disc in a basket in as few throws as possible. Disc golf is very similar to regular golf, but there are differences. Rather than trying to get a ball in a hole, you try to throw the disc into a metal chain basket. The scoring is much like the scoring used for golf. You want the least amount of “strokes” to score better. If you aren’t familiar with the scoring system used in golf, if a hole is par 3, you want to get it in the hole with three or less shots. The baskets are metal baskets with hanging chains to catch the discs as they fly into the chain. (Shown below)

See the source image

I was introduced to this sport by my friend Jayden. One day early this summer, he just asked me if I wanted to try playing disc golf and I said I would be interested. So we played and I was hooked instantly. I had a blast and immediately went with him to the local sporting store to buy myself a disc. I was a little confused about what disc I should get, but my friend helped me and I chose one that worked for me and felt good to me.

When choosing a disc, you have to find a disc that feels good for you and that you can use well. There are all sorts of discs, but to help you with the process of choosing a disc, you should check out the blog Infinite Discs Blog. They have all different kinds of comparisons and blogs to help you choose a disc, read up on disc golf news, and anything else disc golf related. This blog will help you compare the top discs as well, so if you are interested in frolfing, give it a look to find out what might work for you.

I love frolf. It is such a simple sport to learn and yet it is a challenge every time. Going disc golfing is such a blast whenever I go. You can play with anyone of any age or ability and it is just so much fun. I really enjoy the competitive side as well, I will go with my friend and we challenge each other, but just have a great time together. I highly recommend disc golf as a sport. Try it out for yourself, it’s cheap, easy to learn, and an amazing bonding time with anyone!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Land Of The Living

Act Justly, Love Mercy, Walk Humbly With Your God

Daniel's English Blog

This is Daniel's English Blog.

Kadhan's English Blog

My blog for English 1117

Adreena’s Blog

Adreena’s English Blog

Ceilia Heang

Ceilia's Blogs

Najmo's Blog

ENGL Class

Write Me!

This site is the administrative site for English 1117

Caitlyn's Gaming Blog

This is my blog for my english course.

Tristan's Blog

For school

Bigbens english blog

this is for my english class

Nicks English Blog

This is for School.

Preston English blog

This is my blog for English class

Gracie's Blog

This is for school

Lizzy's Blogging

Cathryn's Class Blog

Tate's Fitness Journey

Final Project for English

Charlie's English Blog

This is Charlie's English class blog

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

This is Charlie's English class blog

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started